A day off for “Working Press”

I worked in an office once, where there was a piece of paper pinned to the wall that said: “The definition if insanity is trying the same thing over and over and expecting different results.”

My typical plan of attack for the day has been to settle down in front of the computer, check my personal e-mail and links, check the job websites, and then bounce back and forth among job letters, this blog, my beer blog and other writing projects.

Yesterday, I decided to focus on job letters, and that worked well. Today, being St. Patrick’s Day, I focused on my beer blog, Short Pours. I got some posts up and have at least one in lien for posting later this week.

Tomorrow, I will focus here. I have a couple of posts percolating in my brain.

Leave a Reply

